Instagram Email us
-->

Wedding Service Provider List

Below is a list of musicians, photographers, florists and more! It is sent not to rush you but to encourage questions at this stage.

We hope that this helps. Please keep us informed as to who you choose so that we can liaise with them and secure the services as required if you are utilizing the Wedding Planner option or simply add the details to your itinerary document if not.


Wedding Licensing

Banff Bureau of Licensing & Registration http://www.thebanffregistry.com/marriage/

Arrange your marriage licence before you arrive, then collect it in person in Banff.

Marriage Commissioners

Patrick Smiley   http://www.patricksmileyweddings.com

Karen Faryna & Robin White   http://www.banfflakelouiseweddings.com

Patricia Compton   http://www.imarry.ca

Marilyn Reid   https://www.mreidweddings.com/

Churches

St George's in the Pines     https://www.stgeorgesinthepines.com/

Built in 1889, the oldest public building still in use in Banff. Stained Glass windows, old stone work & charming bells. All Christian denominations welcome.

Musicians

Ceremony - Cocktail music

Harp ~ Deborah Nyack    https://harpangel.com/

Ensemble Cascade    http://ensemblecascade.com/

Two Keyboards - Barb & Laurie - Occasional Notes    https://www.occasionalnotes.net/

Piano, Violin and cello    http://www.musicmosaic.ca

Please note a piano tuning charge will apply when utilizing the grand piano at the Inn ~ $100.00 and up.

After dinner music:

Class Act DJ ~ Rob Marray & his team    http://www.classactdj.com

Photographers:

Platinum Weddings - Crista Lee   http://cristalee.com

Orange Girl - Kirstie   https://www.orangegirl.com/

Tessa Perkins Photography    www.tessaperkins.com

Peak Photography - Malcolm or Roger   https://www.carmichaelphoto.com/

Videographers

Aydin - Banff Video   https://www.aydinweddings.com/

Flowers

Elements Florists    https://www.elementsfloral.com/

Willow Flower Co.    http://www.willowhaven.ca

Spa Services

Please be sure to clarify if your wedding is on a Sunday or Holiday the prices might be higher!

Mountain Beauties    (403) 609-1454   https://www.mountainbeauties.com/

  • For in-house Bridal Hair and Makeup.
  • The valley's best beauticians and beauty coaches.

Janeal Buckley    (403) 609-3881. For in-house Hair. Prices are between $100 - $150 for 'up do'

Vermello    (403) 609-8070   Bridal up do's are their specialty at $130.00 and bridal party hair ranges from $100.00 to $120.00. Make up is also available for $45.00 to $55.00

Rapunzels   https://www.rapunzelshairsalonspa.ca/

  • Canmore's best set up facility and is perfect for those group appointments.
  • If your wedding is on a Sunday or Holiday the prices are multiplied by 2.

Wedding Cakes

Kake by Darci   http://kakecanmore.com/

Cake Rhapsody   http://cakerhapsody.ca/

Wine Suppliers

The Cellar Door    http://www.cellardoorwine.ca
Great for sampling and Inn delivery call Alison at (403) 675-1100 or Alison@cellardoorwine.ca

Babysitting services

Hotelsitter.com    http://myhotelsitter.com/    (403) 762-3661

I hope that this helps, if you have any questions or would like our opinion on other service providers not listed please do not hesitate to ask.


 

canadian rockies, bed breakfast, hotel, canmore, banff
705 Benchlands Trail,
Canmore, Alberta, T1W 3G9, Canada
Telephone: 1-403-678-2058
E-mail: 
info@bearandbisoninn.com 



Copyright 2019 - A Bear and Bison Canadian Country Inn - All Rights Reserved
Site last updated February 17, 2019